Some people think that “vertical” city is the best, where people live and work in tall buildings. Others think that“horizontal”city is better, where there is few tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The importance of living standards and accommodation facilities is a common topic of discussion among communities. However, there are two contrasting views on this matter. One section of society claims that cities with multi-storey buildings that combine commercial and residential setups are the most preferable option, while others emphasize that traditional housing with only a few high-rise apartments is a more practical approach. In my opinion, the latter argument is more convincing. Apparently, it is argued by some crowd that now it is necessary to manage overpopulation by relying on vertical building projects which provides enough space for both personal and professional use. In other words, now it become essential to utilize land smartly, these high tower facilities not only harness the need for accommodation and personal lifestyle but also provide ease of access to everything. For example, Schools, supermarkets and offices. Despite this, I believe that traditional horizontal-style houses allow privacy and well-being. On the other side, towns with few high-rise buildings and personal home facilities are extremely beneficial to improve living standards. This is because, traditional houses facilitate extra space for each individual in the family, allowing everyone to enjoy needed privacy including a personal room, study area and activity area, which is highly important to pursue success in life. Furthermore, a home with a private garden and outdoor seating area helps to follow healthy a routine which ultimately, accelerates both mental and physical peace. For example, it has been shown that people who live in standalone cottages with their own amenities tend to have more motivated personalities and healthier lifestyles. In conclusion, it is undeniable that cities with multistory buildings, which provide both commercial office space and personal apartments, significantly support a fast-paced lifestyle and are often considered budget-friendly by many families. In my point of view, a combination of a standalone house and a few tower ownership provides stability for families and enhances overall well-being, which is highly essential for achieving success in life.