Government should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people think that the government should focus investment on railways more than roads which are used by lower people. A reason to support my idea will be outlined in the following paragraph. Nowadays, many developed countries spend their budgets to improve the infrastructure such as utility, public transport and road. As a result, they should manage their budgets which have limited money. So, the government also choose railways more than roads because these are beneficial to the major population while roads are used by the minimal people in their countries. So, the investment of railway also worthy alternative more than spend money on constructing roads which used by almost personal vehicles. Nevertheless, these public transportation make a low cost of travel and go to working, for instance, the cost for travel in Bangkok by personal car is approximately around 100-200 Baht per day because of the traffic jam situation in Bangkok meanwhile travel by public transportation has the cost approximately around 20-50 Baht. So, the cost between personal car and public transportation has many gaps which are 4times. In addition, travelling between religion and other religions by public transportation such as line takes less time than travel by personal car, for example, the technology of trains in the present day have improved acceleration from the past. It can be seen that the acceleration of high-speed trains can reach around 400-500 kilometres per hour nowadays. In contrast, the acceleration of cars can drive around 100-150 kilometres per hour with regulation for controlling the accidents. This is a limitation of the used car. In conclusion, the trains are useful public transportation and a worthy investment for the government more than spending money on roads. So, railways are a good choice for improving the infrastructure of their countries.