Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Wealth is considered to be directly linked to happiness since ancient times. A stratum of society believe that happiness solely relies on the amount of wealth that a person possesses. This essay will discuss about how being rich can make someone feel prosperous and how relationships are important for emotional happiness. Firstly, rich individuals can easily fulfil their materialistic desires. This is because they have the money to purchase almost anything in the world that they desire, which provides them a feeling of joy. For instance, celebrities can de-stress by traveling to some beautiful country at their will because they have the capital to do this, whereas a common man has to think twice before planning a single holiday. In contrast, if rich people did not have the capital to afford everything, they would not be able to fulfil all their desires leading them struggling for happiness. On the other hand, human relationships play a vital role in the emotional well-being of any individual. The reason for this is it makes you feel loved and being cared for. Furthermore people who do not have any with family or friends are more likely to get depressed. To illustrate, many studies have reported that several poor countries have higher happiness index due to the bond their citizens have with each other. In conclusion, it can hardly be denied that wealthy people can get whatever they want as they have all the necessary resources but relationships are imperative for emotional happiness since they make us feel special.