Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that students should be taught how to live in this modern world with financial issues. I strongly believe that this is an important challenge and schools must offer economic training courses to the pupils. I will explore my opinion with further explanations. For the first reason, inflation is one of the main difficulties that many countries encounter. Financial problems influence people's lives in terms of psychological and well-being aspects. Therefore, everyone should be empowered to manage their living costs and establish their own business. The goal could be achieved through investing in the education system. Undoubtedly schools are the best learning environments that can transfer the knowledge of the economy to the learners. Additionally, childhood is the golden age for understanding the concept in-depth. As far as independence is concerned, youngsters in many societies leave the family at the age of 18 to live on their own. This is especially common in western and European cultures. Thus, the person enters a world where he/she must survive without parents' support. In this regard, all the life skills being taught at school provide the newcomer with essential factors of earning and losing money. In fact, this could be an opportunity to gain the qualification of living independently Moreover, their ability of critical thinking and decision-making will be improved and consequently, their life expectancy will be promoted by appropriately saving the money. In conclusion, schools play an important role in education and I think finance is an essential item that governments must consider in course plans.