In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Every country in this world has its education system. Some countries give youngsters authority to decide whether they continue their study or not. On the other hand, some countries give their young generation support to travel or work for a year before they begin their college studies. From my perspective, I believe that everything has a negative and positive impact on our life. In this essay, I will explain the benefit and the weakness of young people who decide to travel before continuing university studies. To begin with, through travel and work, youth can build up a lot of experience and knowledge. The most effective method of learning new things is through field experience learning. For instance, I was a student in the education department. During the study, I learned how to teach students when I started to join the field experience program. In contrast, it would become a disadvantage for young people if they do not use this opportunity accurately. In other words, the student who overuses this chance will be more interested in traveling than in continuing their studies. For example, one of my friends, attend several organizations and community activities. These activities require him to travel a lot. Therefore, his college study was neglected by him, consequently, he must graduate lately. To conclude, I believe that whether advantages or not this opportunity depends on how students use it. If they use it accurately, it will benefit them, like they can gain an abundance of life experience. Yet, they will fault if they overuse it.