Compared to the past, more younger adults take medications for degenerative diseases. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer Nowadays, a larger number of younger adults take medicine to overcome degenerative diseases.There are some reasons why this is happening and tangible examples can prove these reasons.

The problem of degenerative diseases has been debated a lot recently. The number of young people having serious health conditions increased dramatically compared to previous ages. The following essay will discuss the possible evolution of such issues and give some examples that can support my arguments. The past decades have seen dramatic changes in the health care sector, improvements that our parents and grandparents could only have dreamed of. Unfortunately, not all developments have been able to cure all the diseases that have been caused by different reasons. Firstly, I strongly feel that the globalization might have affected youth lifestyle by introducing international food chains, which contain high levels of sugar, calories, as well as industrial flavors that might severely impact our health, these types of meals are affordable also well marketed, which promotes the high consumption. Another reason might be awareness, new generations tend to spend a huge amount of time playing online games, and this lifestyle replaces other healthier habits like gym and meditation. Consequently, our mind gets affected and this leads to dangerous repercussions on the body, as a result, develop incurable illnesses, for instance: Parkinson's, diabetes, obesity… In addition to that, pollution might be another reason causing damage to our lives. Personally speaking, I live in a hot country where air conditioner needs to be turned on all day. I definitely believe that the usage of these machines, as well as the fridge is quite harmful as they do emit unhealthy carbon monoxide, which weakens our immune system. To sum up, the globe has made great progress; this may well be a better time to live. However, I would suggest that youth should be made aware in order to adopt an early prevention mindset.