Although more and more people get the news on social media, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

When the technologies are not yet applied to life, people access the information via the newspapers. With a reliable source of news, the fulfilled and detailed content contributes to them a dominant position for people. However, nowadays people have the propensity for hustling with their own work, brief news on social media in some minutes of the break might make a pleasure about the matter of timing. Manifestly, the update quickly of news on social media help people approach with the fast information than that of newspapers. With a plain click, news on social media appears in some seconds and that brings convenience. For example, busy people can easily gain the latest and hottest information as well as save time. Moreover, reading news on social media also contributes to saving money, without buying newspapers but can get daily news. Besides, some people may be interested in watching hot news which can make curiosity or sock when spending time on their phones. If it is a piece of news about the economy or finance officially, it could not appeal to readers as thrilling and highlighted catchy news even it could be fake. For example, when appearing a link with the title “A guy has revealed the clip with his girlfriend”, the number of people accessed might reach a considerable level, at some thousands or even millions. Although they could not know whether that news is reliable or not, some people might love criticizing, commenting daily on social media. It is likely that because they hate to suffer from a boring life expecting their emotion fulfill charged. In conclusion, news on social media might become more and more popular for people with a variety of information as well as save time when accessing. I assume that with the improvement of technologies, news on social media might gradually replace newspapers in the future.