Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

As of,nowadays there is a dramatic increase in the education everyone who studied in the colleges and the schools must have write exams in order promote to next academic year.I partially disagree with the statement not only formal examinations but also regular exams such as unit tests or work or projects can play a major role in students ' performances. Firstly,the exams were conducted because the teachers wanted to know the students ' progress and if there are any less amount of marks in the progression they taught them in a different manner. For example,If teachers conduct the exam annually most of the students neglect the study because there are no examinations will be held during the academic this leads to they didn't pay attention to study and also they don't know how many things they learn in the classroom.If exams have been conducted they know the progress and it helps them to study in the poor academic area. On the other,hand some of the universities and the schools are conducting the exam formally because they think that there is so much time wasted on conducting the exam regularly. Some of the colleges believe that in the meantime they make a plan for excursion trips which can be useful for students to understand the thesis as well as the academics conducts the practical exam on the half-yearly not regularly.When the exams are conducted regularly the students can feel more tensed and this leads to disturbing in the academics as well as a future. As we all know some colleges built pressure by conducting exams regularly these can be avoided. Instead of,regularly the exams can be conducted quarterly or half-yearly this also helps in student performance. In conclusion,I partially agreed with the statement In my opinion the exams can be conducted regularly to help the students but also have some problems related to the issues.According to my point of view, both examinations have their own value, students cannot be judged by only one method. Tutors should use both types of exams including formal examinations and projects. I believe, children should be capable of performing in both formal and informal exams.