Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Nowadays, advertisements have an important role in tempting individuals to buy a specific thing. It is a widely held view that television should be monitored tightly not to show advertisements for children, a theory which I fully subscribe to. The main justification why showing children advertisements on television is not fruitful is the fact that they can be more affected than grown-ups by the visual aspects of the show like the graphical vision and also the song which is not a good criterion to buy for buying a material. This can lead to having a high and meanwhile emotional interest to in owning that possession. Another explanation is due to the fact that in today’s climate children are the center of attention in the family and parents desire to provide everything for them, buying these toys would be not affordable for countless parents and put them under pressure. There are a few facts regarding the benefits of banning television advertisements directed towards children. First and foremost, parents who are the wiser people can decide what is better for their child. They can research all aspects of that toy in order to be safe and educational. Therefore, in this case, kids can have more suitable toys. Last but not least, the cost of advertising is so extravagant, consequently the price of that product would be high enough to cover the expense of advertising. In other words, there may be no logical relation between the product quality and its price. By advertisement control, not only brings social advantages but also reduces the price, too. What can be concluded from the above is that I find myself among the believers who think television advertising can have more effect on children than adults, therefore it should be prevented.