Today, it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

In this present-day world, it has to be said that the workplace with two different generations has a great many advantages than disadvantages through knowledge sharing; older generations have life and work experience rather than younger people.The group of aged can provide valuable experience to youngsters for flawless work. Secondly,teenagers can share their knowledge about technology with old age people.I think that this notion has many advantages than disadvantages and this essay will enunciate the advantages and disadvantages in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an undeniable fact that both the generations such as old age and younger age have merits in a different way, however, both have a difference in health and memory.A workplace with a mix up of both generations only has positives. For instance, a survey was conducted by scholars of Harvard University about the mixed generation workplace and its benefits.The result shows an 80% of success rate in this mix-up trend; dotage can help youngsters by experience and younger age groups can help aged people in the usage of technology. However, there are some demerits also for aforementioned trends such as old age people have low memory and weak health,apart from that unawareness of technology; maybe youngster has to take more energy to complete a work. This may lead to conflicts in salary hikes and promotions. Secondly, the life experience of old aged may not be feasible for younger age or difficult to understand. For instance, a study was conducted by research fellows of IIT, Mumbai about conflicts in mixed-up workplaces.The result shows about 77% of the reason for conflict is a generation gap. In conclusion, the generation gap may pave the way for conflict, however, the way of sharing their knowledge can make a beneficial change in the workplace.