In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The historical stories hidden behind the residencies seem to be more appealing than ever. There are a number of reasons contributing to this phenomenon and multiple methods helping people with the relevant research. The reasons can vary from person to person. Firstly, historical houses or buildings are desirable for they are indispensable parts of a city's culture and history. It’s well worth investigating the stories of the houses especially those with a long history. If you dig into the stories behind your living spaces, you can get to the bottom of where you live and find out the hidden values. Moreover, the exploration of local accommodations can either arouse residents’ curiosity about the past life or gain affection for the life. The more you know about your dwelling place, the more easily you fall in love with it. Obviously, there are many methods to carry out research for those who have a great passion for the houses’ history. First, Internet could definitely serve as a capable assistant. As long as you key in what you want to know, the relevant information will pop out on the screen. Second, libraries are the best place to find something available with well-documented books and newspapers of different years. Last but not least, local residents, especially the senior ones, can also offer help during the investigation process because they have witnessed the changes and familiarized themselves with the surrounding buildings. In conclusion, there are many reasons for the increasing interest to know about where people live and they have different access to the research no matter online or offline.