Many monuments, which are a part of our cultural diversity are protected and reconstructed by law. A few people think these structures should be destroyed and something new should be constructed. How important is it to put more effort into monument maintenance? Do you think that through their maintenance, history is coming in the way of progress?

Monument is something that represents the history of a culture.Many Monuments are reconstructed and protected by law because these are an important part of our cultural diversity. I think Monuments should be maintained because it helps to preserve our cultural heritage. In terms of encouraging the maintenance of monuments, it should be maintained to preserve our cultural heritage for future generations. For example, monuments in our country such as Shahid Minar portray our International Mother Language Day. In 1952, the people of our country fought for our mother tongue and shed their blood. People of this generation get to know the history because of the monument ’s existence. When we look at the monument, it reminds us where we came from. It tells us everything without us having been told something. However, as we already know the importance of monument maintenance, our efforts should be put into it. Secondly, Monuments carry the identity of our country. We delve into our history by researching the monuments. As it represents the exact story that occurred in the past. We get to come across the reason behind a history, people who are involved and so on. The chief role those monuments play is to not let us forget the history and make us curious to do research. For instance, if a person gets in touch with a monument but doesn't know the reason for its existence, he will be attracted to know its history. This is how a monument helps a history to be unforgettable. To conclude, Monuments play such a vital role in preserving cultural diversity. As we know it exerted a great influence on preserving our heritage for the future and caring for the identity of our country.