Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

News, whether on paper or online has sparked much debate around it. Many people argue that print media is best for current affairs whereas others find other accessible resources for the same.In this essay, I will be exploring both viewpoints and present reasons for my perception. On the one hand, newspapers cover all the aspects of a current situation. The print media takes into consideration, all the factors of a present circumstance and elaborately describe it. To give a clear example, in the Nirbhaya rape case, the articles in The Times of India had dived in deep as to who were the culprits, about their background, at what time the incident took place, how was the girl rescued, who were the treating doctors of the victim etc. Furthermore, print media is highly reliable because it is written under the supervision of experienced and learned journalists. To exemplify, if a person finds an error in editorials, they can contest for its veracity by writing to the editor. On the other hand, nowadays, many other sources are operating to cover current affairs and mostly these are published over the internet. However, most of the time, it lacks credibility to it. Also, with access to developing technology, millions pass news that might be fake in nature. For example, during the Coronavirus pandemic, many hoaxes that claimed by drinking herbal tea one can kill the viruses on different apps and websites. Moreover, it was circulated a billion times which resulted in making it more believable. In addition, the resources obtained from the internet focus more on breaking news, rather than covering the topic in detail. Therefore, not providing enough material to support a person's knowledge. For instance, an app called Inshorts just focuses on the headlines and only the key points related to it which is insufficient to have a clear idea about the issue at hand. To conclude, I concur with the fact that at times, we need to quickly catch up with the ongoing scenarios, and hence online sources can be a good option for the same. However, I am in support of traditional newspapers to accumulate important information in depth. Additionally, one can always strike a balance between the two.