In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of countries practice the engagement of children in paid work. While some would argue that it is totally inappropriate, others believe that it helps kids obtain some real-life experience. I agree with the latter one because this increases a child's chances of integrating into adult life more smoothly. On the one hand, yearly-age workers spend their spare time doing something useful and, ultimately, will be rewarded with a salary. This acts as motivation to fulfil their wishes and teaches them that nothing is free; if you want to possess something, then make an effort. For example, a friend of mine is a farmer, and he has a son. The kid wanted a bicycle right away. The father suggested the son help him on a farm with daily duties in exchange for money, which could be spent on anything he wanted. In the end, the bicycle was bought, and the kid was happy. I think it was a great example of upbringing as well. On the other hand, kids who were employed would be much more prepared for adulthood compared to those who weren't. However, real work experience prepares adolescents for a smoother transition between childhood and upcoming adulthood. Also, the children would be able to value their spare time and would become closer to their parents. As an example, after returning home from a hard work day, they are unlikely to pout after being rebuffed by their mom or dad on the request to buy a toy because they are aware of how challenging it can be. Nevertheless, work should not be harsh and difficult, no matter how valuable experience could be gained. In conclusion, there is nothing wrong with hiring children and paying them for their jobs; I would even say that it is wrong not to do this.