One of the consquences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantacges of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With significant improvements in medical care over the past decades, it is evident that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. I believe that the advantages of this topic outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, Improved medical care means that one can be diagnosed with a problem more quickly and can be taken care of in a more effective way while also increasing their life expectancy. It could also improve the quality of life for some people who have been suffering from a disease for a very long time like HIV or cancer while also increasing a country's position on the happiness index. It also means that doctors can rely on technology which is more precise. Improved healthcare also means prescriptions and medicines which are cheaper, which could be helpful for the needy. Moreover, improved medical care in a country also boosts its economy as people from around the world come for the benefits it provides. On the other hand, improved medical care may not be affordable to the general public as new technology could require more money while also not being accessible to everyone. Furthermore, people might not trust new technology over doctors due to a lack of trust in machines. To conclude, I strongly believe that improved health care improves not only the people of a country, but the whole world and while I think that the advantages of improved medical care outweigh the disadvantages I also think that improved medical care should be free of cost or affordable to everyone like in Europe.