Whoever controls the media also controls the opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People often say that the role of media, be it entertainment streams or the news channels, have been rife and pervasive in recent years thereby making people vulnerable to fall into the sham and get beguiled by not so genuine kinds of stuff out there, moreover the permissive and liberal media laws impede to curb this development. I happen to be agreeing with this notion. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall be discussing my viewpoints on this proposition. A large number of people use media for s pieces of information, updating news, communicating, or even entertaining. Hence, they absorb what they are presented through the media and, consequently, the media influences the users into believing in them. For instance, if people watch the commercials about any product frequently, they eventually tend to be induced to buy that product. This is how most of the media work; they are persuasive and convincing. Consequently, people ’s minds absolutely are affected by receiving these things repeatedly. Teenagers, who are credulous and gullible, are usually the main target of the media. Moreover, most of them love and admire celebrities and singers around their age and ordain them as their role models. In addition, television programming companies generally have the right to present anything that they want to. As a result, movies on our television are sometimes abusive and cruel which is not apt for youngsters as don’t have enough justification to judge what is righteous in the media. Consequently, they might emulate these behaviours, making them more aggressive towards their families and friends. To make it worse, at times, the forbearing regulatory boards promulgate and air such practices. Some might say that media plays a vital role in making people informed and to halt its freedom might cease someone to get to the terms with what is happening around, however, in recent times it is conspicuously seen that such media outlets have soared the plight of hooliganism, vandalism and even some deleterious trends. In conclusion, it can thus be stated that the media and the PR houses are also able to alter and structure people ’s notions and standpoints inevitably and though subsequent actions could be taken, the demon of ‘Press Freedom” comes in between the way of recuperation of media shenanigans.