International travel is becoming cheaper and cheaper, and more countries are now opening their doors to foreign visitors. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Travelling abroad is becoming increasingly affordable than ever before, and more nations are welcoming and implementing many approaches to attract more tourists. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by disadvantages. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are a number of major benefits when prices for international travel are accessible. Firstly, broadening plenty of opportunities for those who are limited incomes have a thirst for exploring, which is not only a privilege for the wealthy people. Secondly, travelling promotes the local economy and enhances the tourism industries, which has the potential to expand many job opportunities, such as tour guide, hospital and so on. On the other hand, the downsides of welcoming visitors are highlighted by two major factors. At first, because of the large profits of international tourists, travel agencies did not hesitate to invest in many models of tourism developments, some of these are detrimental to the environment, for instance, deforestation to make ways for new airports, hotels, golf courses and something like that. As a consequence, these activities have more prone to environmental degradation and destroy nature’s pure beauty. In addition, international travel destinations are becoming more and more crowded, especially in the height of tourist season, even remote beaches are now swarming with tourists. The beauty of such places is now taken advantage of by moneymaking. To conclude, I would argue that welcoming more visitors are brought more drawbacks than benefits and everyone should have a serious sight to these problems in terms of enhancing our responsibilities to preserve our nature.