Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

The past 100 years have seen a dramatic global business growth. Unfortunately, some developments have had negative repercussions on our planet. Some people think that the environment has been affected due to globalization; others believe that nowadays, growing business is more important. This essay will shed some light on this topic and give examples regarding this matter. Today’s modern world has seen major changes in this rapid time of globalization, also improvements that our parents and grandparents could only have dreamed of. Over this period, large multinational organizations started introducing their branches all over the world in order to achieve a global presence, as a result, grow their revenue and become the market leader. In fact, these business units have contributed to reducing the unemployment percentage in a few developing countries by creating job vacancies along with professional training, which might reshape the workforce level and create a new diverse working culture. From an economic perspective, this new business trend helps poor countries to expand and strengthen their trading activities with other continents; these partnerships can definitely support the economy. In contrast, there have been many benefits to embracing the globalization, but this does not mean that they all have been of a positive impact. It cannot be denied that global institutions provided opportunities. However, from an environmental perspective, trading involves international shipping, which is very harmful. Some researchers have found that the carbon monoxide caused by the transportation is one of the biggest factors promoting global warming. In addition to that, developing countries do not have a strong recycling system as imported goods often come packed using huge quantities of plastic material. Moreover, industrial companies require more space, for that, they tend to build their factories outside of the city and this causes deforestation. To sum up, this may well be a better time to live than earlier ages, but I still feel that there are more important things that need to be taken into consideration so we can save our globe., Hopefully the future will be better.