Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

A large number of people nowadays are eager to consume a considerable amount of food and drink products which are prepared with huge quantities of sugar. In my opinion, the government should set a higher price for those kinds of products to encourage the population to eat and drink healthier. One evident benefit to having regulations for aliments is that it would reduce the rate of the population suffering from health problems. In other words, pupils will tend to spend less if the products are much more expensive and as a result they can avoid health problems such as obesity or heart attack. For instance, some researchers have shown that in the US more than 40% of the population suffer from health problems because they prefer to purchase toxic and unhealthy products which might be cheaper than health-giving food. Secondly, consuming much sugar additionally, it might have adverse effects on human productivity. Some studies state that the high level of sugar can cause an addiction to the brain since tongue response to the brain which makes humans to eat repeatedly. Thus, if the percentage of sugar in our body is enhanced, that can give a feeling of sleep. Furthermore, productivity is part of pupils’ daily routine, if we are not motivated we can not respect our day to day schedule. Taking all these aspects into account, it is reasonable to say that the physiological and psychological impacts are the underlying factors that incline the government to soar the prices in order to encourage the people to have a healthier diet.