Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, people are choosing to be self-reliant, rather than working under someone else. There can be certain reasons behind this phenomenon. Around 90% of individuals around the globe are working for a company; be it with their own wish or due to some circumstances. However, many believe that it is always better to do something which you can call your own. There are plenty of reasons for quitting high-paying jobs. For example, workers are fed up with listening to their leader's orders, bored of their daily routine. This creates a feeling of agony. On the opposite side, being self-employed opens a door for endless opportunities. This may result in running a successful business as well as earning endless money. When working as the owner of an organization, invites a plethora of problems. Sometimes, owners tend to get a lot burdened. As a result, unable to maintain the work-life balance. For instance, it is noticed that as wealth increases, affection with family and loved ones, often decreases. In addition, being more wealthy attracts enough influence from politicians in the name of extortion money. When the business is growing, everything looks perfectly fine in its place. Nevertheless, as soon as one's business starts to decline, there is a possibility of an entrepreneur losing their sleep and mental peace. In a nutshell, no matter how much men and women are able to achieve, they should always stay grounded in all situations. Also, running your own venture is not a small task. Hence, always staying motivated and continuing learning helps a lot in future journeys.