Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes Do you agree or disagree?

It is the general opinion that the people's personality and tradition can be told through their attire. On behalf of my opinion, I strongly disagree with this thesis statement. In the following essay, I will give some explanations and examples to support my thesis. Firstly, the majority of people who choose their clothes do not follow their character and culture. Because there are several considerations while people purchases their outfit. For example, some people seeking for the comfortable texture of clothes, which is the priority for them to choose their outfit. Moreover, on some occasions, the dress code is implemented which means the uniform is the only clothes they can wear in that venue. For example, the student can only wear their uniform in school and the employee can only wear the designed uniform in the workplace. Secondly, most people will change their dress by following different purposes. Because people who wear unsuitable dress will make other people feel uncomfortable. For example, we will wear more formally dress to join the interview. Because the formal dress can be seen as a professional symbol that can be enhanced the opportunity to get a job offer. Moreover, if you are going to have a dating, fancy clothes will be the best outfit for you to catch more attractions from your partner. Therefore, we can't tell the personality through people who wear those outfits on them. In conclusion, it is not accurate to judge people's personality or tradition through their outfits, because people will change their dress according to the occasion and purpose. In contrast, we can know more about other people through conversations and social activities.