Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are various environmental issues. Some parts of society agree with the idea that the main environmental problem is the extinction of animals and plants. Nonetheless, those who are opponents of this view think that there are more priority problems than living beings' extinction. I personally support the idea that animals' and plants' disappearances are not the main ones. First of all, the loss of creatures can cause numerous negative effects. For example, when certain animals disappear from the earth, the whole environment might be affected negatively. Furthermore, the food chain may also change. As a result of this, the number of predators can increase and their prey's number can decline. Therefore, the food chain might be disrupted. Additionally, plants also belong to the food chain and they might suffer from this loss, too. Thus, it might be the main environmental problem in today's world since this issue can switch whole nature. On the other hand, the supporters of the opinion that there are more important issues compared to the loss of living creatures present their respective points as well. For instance, climate change plays a key role in nature concerns. To illustrate, if the weather changed rapidly, bios might not adapt to it. Consequently, they can be eliminated from earth eventually. Because of that, it can be said that climate change can be the main environmental concern due to the fact that this can cause extinction. To conclude, two sides of the argument deciding the main concern of the environment have strong supports. While some say the disappearance of living creatures is the main one, others say that there are more important issues than this. I firmly believe that if there is another issue that causes the problem, this cannot be the main one. one.