In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic developement.This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country side.This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. what are these problems? How might they be reduced?

In modern times, the number of countries experiencing rapid economic development have increased and have resulted in higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. Such a phenomenon can result in significant problems for the country as a whole. This essay will discuss the problems and the solutions using examples and arguments to prove the point. On the one hand, as the economic advancement of a country increases, the standards of living in urban areas are also increasing. However, the standards of living in the countryside are staying the same. This is because, individuals are travelling to urban areas such as the city for more career opportunities and as the number of individuals leaving their hometown increases, the living standards in the countryside is more likely to decrease. For instance, a lot of respective graduates in South Korea are leaving the countryside to flood the urban areas to improve their standard of living and this in return is making small cities in the countryside disappear. Therefore, rapid economic advancement can be the primary determinant for the decrease in standards of living in the countryside. There are multifold ways in how such a phenomenon can be reduced. Firstly, establishing companies and organisations all around the country and spreading out the opportunity for fresh graduates to locate a job in the countryside will help resolve these issues. Secondly, investing in much-needed facilities all across the country will help increase the standard of living in the countryside as well. This is because, if the countryside has the facilities that are required and more career opportunities, more members of the public will likely move across the country to reside. In conclusion, it is inevitable that rapid economic development in some countries have allowed higher standards of living in urban areas, but have decreased in the countryside. Nonetheless, these problems from such phenomenon can be resolved by taking the necessary and appropriate solutions given above.