Some people believe that the government should fund and promote public transportation to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. Others argue that individuals should be responsible for their own transportation choices. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days, people have various perspectives about traffic congestion's matters. A group of them think that the authorities have to spend money on public transit to solve them. While others think that the population ought to change their choices for solving obstacles. In my personal view, the first idea is the best one owing to the fact that it encourages inhabitants to use the clean method of transit and all of them have accessibility to them. On the one hand, the fact that is really important is that when the governments invest the budget in infrastructure and enhance public transportation, they provide an opportunity for their citizens to commute to their work or school with less time and money. In addition, their investigation has a positive effect on the environment inasmuch as the amount of toxic gas, which vehicles emit when they are stuck in traffic jams, changes the climate. On the other hand, if the community in one area alters their selection for transportation, the traffic jams and pollution will be minimized. In other words, people use bicycles or walk for short distances or they travel with public transportation instead of their own cars to go to areas that have good accessibility. As a result, not only sitting stops but also air pollution is reduced. To sum up, in my opinion, the authorities' fund for the transport system creates a good position for all inhabitants to travel efficiently without wasting time and money, reducing an adverse effect on the environment,and encouraging the population to use these systems. However, people's selections can have a good effect.