There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that massive transformation can be seen over a span of time and technical devices are also at the peak for users. Therefore, I agree with this aforementioned notion because it helps to make our lives easier by giving more advancements in people's lives, and I will clarify my viewpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with the view that with the progression of technology, people get relaxed for a long time due to comforts of time -consuming and work fulfilment than past. To elaborate it, nowadays, the vast majority of the population love to use technical gadgets for different purposes such as getting an education, work purposes, as well as,some use it for entertainment which all can help them to reduce their stress from their bodies. Additionally, in this modern scenario, people can move from one place to another in less time by using planes and trains because these are the major sources of transportation for long routes. For example, a survey report was conducted by the tribune, in the USA, 80% of humans prefer to use machines in their daily routines for getting comfort. As a result, they consider the development of modern technology as a boon for citizens. Moving further to the other side, the uses of technology become people more addictive because it halts to their physical wealth and elder people find it difficult to use the devices. In other words, people tend to use automation for seating in one place for a long time can create back pain and stress-related injuries. Moreover, older people are not familiar with the formation of technology so they find it tough to use. Hence, it has also some negative sides. In conclusion, the development of modernity has more benefits than pitfalls because it becomes people's life simple and easier as compared to earlier times.