Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of GM food.

Nowadays, genetically modified food is popular around the world. People can make more money and stay healthy, but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of genetically modified food is that it helps farmers earn more money. In other words, farmers can grow fruits faster and bigger, so they can sell more produce in a short time. Furthermore, these crops look perfect because they are resistant to insects, so customers prefer buying them. As a result, farmers can improve their standard of living. Secondly, this kind of food is healthy because it contains more vitamins and minerals, which certainly can enhance its nutritional value. For instance, genetically modified bananas have more vitamins compared to natural bananas, and when people consume them, they feel more energetic. On the other hand, genetically modified food is expensive. That is to say, these foods look perfect compared to normal food, so sometimes farmers sell them at a higher price. Due to this, not everyone can buy it, especially when they have money problems. Another problem is that it can have a negative impact on the environment. This is because some animals will die because they cannot find food to survive. For example, when fruit plants are genetically modified, some insects, such as bees, will die because they will not be able to find suitable food. Therefore, genetically modified foods have several problems. To sum up, genetically modified food has advantages, but it can lead to problems for the ecosystem and increase spending.