The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

The rise in the number of fast foods in our modern society can either go two ways; It could either be detrimental to our health or not. I would explore the risks and benefits in the next two paragraphs. Consuming fast foods has actually helped in reducing stress especially when one is exhausted. For example, I was coming back from work and fatigued but due to the availability of having fast foods around my place of work; I got some and went to bed early. It also saves time and enables you to carry out other miscellaneous tasks ahead.It also helps you to keep track of your expenses and thereby save money to help in rainy times. However, there is an increased risk of obesity-associated with consuming fast food more than home-cooked meals.There is also an increased risk of having atherosclerosis. Death rates are also increased and can make you lazy.In as much as there are benefits to fast foods, the risks outweigh the benefits. In conclusion, It is preferable to consume home-cooked meals to fast foods. Also, try to find a balance between both fast foods and home-cooked meals. Health is wealth.