More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

In today's world, the number of moms and dads who allow their own youngsters to be involved with smart portable technology is rising day by day as they claim it is good for them to pick up on new skills. This essay does not think the same and I believe it is not worth it for the youth to suffer from the bad effects that the early use of computers and tablets brings. On the one hand, there are indeed a few advantages that playing on smart devices has to offer. First and foremost, it helps offspring to get more familiar with them sooner than anyone else so they will not have a hard time figuring it out in the future. Secondly, they will have an advantage in the job finding quest as they learned technology skills at an early age, thus, their minds are capable of thinking logically, this would not happen if youngsters did not get in touch with laptops or smartphones soon enough. For instance, I have already mastered every single device that was invented in this world because my parents let me use those a lot in my childhood. This really affected my mind as I am more creative than all of my childhood friends, who did not have a chance to be involved with smart devices early like me. On the other hand, there is no doubt that getting familiar with computers and tablets at young ages has numerous drawbacks on heir's development. This could lead to addiction, the one that affects the youth's health, especially when they are in their growing stages. Take sitting too long playing video games for example, this results in diabetes, and nearsightedness. Moreover, they would become lazier, more disconnected from the real world as they slowly avoid socializing with other people, even with their own moms or dads. Finally, there is abundant fake news, toxic ideas that they might run across online. There are more and more reports about scion picking up bad trends on the Internet and ending up hurting themself. To conclude, the merits of letting young ones use smartphones and computers are not worth having as the drawbacks that it might bring is way too serious for children's development.