Holding international games like the Olympics games is an exciting events. Some people thinks it has positive effects while others think it a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

"athletics play a significant impact on any nation's growth". The topic of support activities on the international level has been the subject of considerable debate. Few individuals opine that it can lead to paramount consequences. Whereas, others deem that, it is insignificant and not worth considering the financial budget. This essay intends to delve into both perspectives and render a suitable conclusion. On the one hand, I concur that although, games on the international stage require a lot of budget. However, it is most quintessential factor for economic growth. This is because it attracts name and fame when the players are representing their countries on world sites. This results in, more curiosity amongst visitors for the specific player's country. Consequently, augment in tourist attraction in host land, in return increase in employment opportunities and other servicing facilities due to the burgeon population of travellers. Finally, aiding the country by providing financial stability. Therefore, it is clear to state that international sports events are a boon for any nation's growth. On the other hand, the proponents of another viewpoint believe that, there are other important areas which require immediate attention instead of, promoting games government should pay close consideration to those departments such as health care and education sectors. To elaborate, it is often argued that, if authorities reform their strategies and strengthen the foundation of education by promoting educational awareness amongst the local public then the literacy rate of that country would rise. Even more, to cite the example, developing countries like India demand preventive medicines to fight against chronic and lifelong diseases but they can not because, their high authorities are allocating all their funds especially, towards support events such as the Olympics hockey play. In my opinion, this can be the most terrifying way to run the territory. To recapitulate, as indicated above, international games hold vital merits but due to the mismanagement of higher officials it is becoming challenging and people are disappointed. This phenomenon can be alleviated from exacerbating if careful scrutiny can be done and the government render enough funds for each imperative zone.