To many countries, people decide to have a child at a later age. Why is this? Do the advantages of this devlopment outweigh the disadvantages?

Delivering a new one after a certain age has become a trend in recent years. This is mainly due to late marriages and ownership of responsibility. Having an offspring in the later stages of life entails complex health issues and affects child development. This essay will examine the demerits of this ongoing thought over the few merits. Tying a wedding knot after the age of 30 brings with it certain challenges with regard to having kids. Firstly, due to adulterated and unnutritious meals these days, both men and women face hormonal issues at a young age. In the case of women, PCOD, a common hormonal problem in some women, makes the menstrual cycle irregular, leading to a difficult pregnancy. In the case of men, the sperm quality starts to decline. Moreover, live-in relationships have delayed the marriage process. A couple, nowadays, desires to spend some time under one roof with his or her life partner before engaging and binding himself or herself permanently. This too pushes them to have children later in life. Additionally, aspirations of making a good career involve educating themselves and gaining experience to the extent that they can run their households without relying on other family members. The mindset and modern lifestyle demand long hours of commitment before this is achieved and thus delay in settling down on a personal front. The fear of the responsibility of raising a child well discourages them from having children at an early age in their career life. In contrast, with the advancement of technology and novel fertility techniques, the want to become a parent at a younger age has declined. The latest methods of IVF, storing young eggs and using them later have pushed the arrival of a child to a later stage. For instance, famous celebrities have used this technique to fully enjoy their career life and then get prepared for having a family. In conclusion, when to have an offspring depends entirely on the parents, however, young- age parenting is preferred to the physical and mental strength that a parent has as a youth. We have already observed our parents in this scenario.