even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. what are the possible reasons and give your solutions?

To improve physical weakness at old age, seniors are encouraged to take in strenuous activities by medical experts; however, several elderly people do not receive adequate exercise. Some of the potential reasons and viable solutions for this trend will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The foremost reason that should be considered is the fear of injury. The old typically get some diseases relating to joints that stifle their movements while doing some workout. Many people at old age have endured pain even injuries after exercising and these injuries in older generations would take longer to recover than the young. To cite an example from my personal experience, my grandfather previously had to use a wheelchair for over 3 months after his left knee got broken when playing badminton. He said that he was afraid of sports in particular and physically demanding activities in general. Another reason is the development of social media. A lot of old people had created social accounts such as Facebook, Youtube and were glued to mobile phone screens to watch videos that they found attractive. In my opinion, the most effective solution includes support from the family. The family members should put more effort into encouraging their old beloved ones to take in the regular physical tasks from light activities such as walking to more strenuous ones like running or playing sports because of their benefits to health conditions. On a daily basis, each member of the family could accompany their parents or grandparents to off-site parks for a walk which help to not only gain a healthy body but also enhance the close-knit family relationships. In conclusion, the old have shunned exercising in spite of the advice from medical practitioners due to the psychological issue of being afraid of injury and the effect of social media. To tackle this problem, support from family members would be regarded as the main solution.