Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that home works play an an important role in the education of a child

The topic of education is receiving much attention from the public. Some people claim that children need to be more free time in their homes and should not be got homework from school, others believe that homework contributes to a crucial improvement in the studying of students. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the former opinion. There is a common belief that students have to be given more homework to practice their studying skills. That child often pays not much attention to the knowledge which they learn from school was quite serious to the teachers. Therefore, teachers give homework to force the students to review again their session in the class. Another reason is that homework is a crucial fact which can improve the thinking skills of the pupils. For example, according to recent research, whether you work for more than 10.000 hours, you will be the expert in this area. Hence, people believe that the more practice students do, the better abilities they get. However, I would contend that there are more reasonable grounds why students should not be given many assignments. Firstly, although the aforementioned reasons are compelling, children should be developed comprehensively, not just learning. That is the reason why in their free time or homing-time, they need to expand their abilities to the all-around areas from studying to soft skills or sport. For instance, despite the importance of learning, when they reach adulthood, soft skills will be one of the most crucial roles for their success. Besides, if the kids do not discover their talents, they can never identify the inner person in their soul. In summary, although some people believe kids should do more homework, it seems to me that there are more compelling reasons why children should take full advantage of their free time.