Do you agree or this disagree with the following statement: “ Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. “ ?

In this globalisation era, foreign languages are said to be the key to success for all youngsters. Therefore, many people believe that it is advisable for children to begin studying a new language immediately after they start school. From my perspective, I partly agree with this concept for the following reasons. It is irrefutable that learning a language at an early age does bring about numerous merits to us. To begin with, being bilingual right after schooldays helps enhance children's educational efficiency. Since they have just made a few connections with their mother tongue when attending school, it is more effortless for these students to modify and form new links to absorb and remember the vocabulary, grammar or sentence structures of a foreign one. This means these learners can dedicate less time to learning by heart but still maintain the necessary skills. In addition, young age's language learning results in better concentration. For example, an experiment carried out by British scientists depicts that children who are early bilinguals show greater nervous cell connection than those who are late ones or monolinguals. Young individuals, hence, are able to practise their minds constantly and prevent any distractions. Accordingly, young students are prone to stay focused longer and improve their academic performance. Nevertheless, there are some difficulties children inevitably encounter when participating in this system. First, it may lead to a chaotic lingual system among the young. For instance, if they learn a new word in English without knowing the meaning of it in their first language, they might not remember well how to write, read or spell it originally, which eventually causes obstacles in real-life communication. Moreover, learning a foreign wording too early can put pressure on students and their families. In terms of young ones, if a child is pressed to up various skills of a new language despite not having enough cognitive skills, he or she may sometimes find it extremely hard to keep up with other peers and suffer from affected mental health. Besides, their parents may have to spend more money and time on language centres for their children in order to boost their personal qualities effectively, which, indeed, can be quite challenging for some middle-class or even unprivileged households. In conclusion, the advantages of learning a foreign wording after attending an academy are of great importance not only for youngsters but also for today's society. As a result, it is recommended that school curriculum creators go through all the significant aspects such as financial situation, abilities and values with a view to working out a balanced schedule for offspring to dive deeper into foreign languages as well as fishing their academic goals with good results. This makes sure both families and young admissions are able to make full use of this innovative idea in career options and demands.