Online shopping is significantly increasing. What effect does this have people, what are the demerits and what are the job opportunities?

In the digital age, More individuals tend to purchase products online, which is known as online shopping, instead of the shopping centre. Personally, It provides various positive and negative effects simultaneously and I will elaborate on job opportunities in the following essay. On the one hand, online shopping would deadly affect individuals if they are careless on internet platforms in terms of security and reliability. For example, there are several unreliable products on the internet, which sometimes illustrates as a real brand name in their websites but send with imitated products Additionally, Putting private information like credit card numbers or passport id on unsecured websites not only leads to losing a bunch of money but also private data. Consequently, traping on scammer methods affect both financial and mental health. On the other hand, electronic commerce plays a crucial role in driving business, leading to reaching a large number of customers throughout the world. Moreover, various online platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, youtube, allow a company to persuade a wide range of consumers. Consequently, after attracting by the e-commerces on those platforms, some people tend to purchase those products easily online with a click without wasting the time on travelling to the centre. As a result, the companies need to increase the new position related to the internet platform, leading to an incline of employment. In conclusion, it can be clearly seen that while there are some effects on people in terms of product reliability and financial risk, the job opportunities for them should be considered, particularly in the area of job employment.