Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is often said that nowadays wedding parties are getting bigger and they are required to spend noteworthy money. There are many reasons that should be considered. From my point of view, this can be a negative development that should be reduced all around the world. Firstly,one of the main reasons is living in a comparison world. For example,we all know thanks to technology and today's modern globe, human beings are comparing their lives with their friends on social media. It means they want to have expensive wedding parties to show this event on their pages. This could identify people's status in 21 century. Another conspicuous reason is living in the moment that is definitely common among modern humans. Moreover,spending all budgets to organise the best wedding party means the population who live in the world are interested in living now. Therefore, this makes it clear why it is prefered by human beings nowadays. However, this can not be a positive development. For instance,to spend all annual budgets,individuals may lose their money and they are not capable to purchase their own accommodation This can be a persuasive reason why it is a negative thing. Additionally,to arrange a big wedding woman and man should invite all their family members as well as friends. There is no denying that they may be dissatisfied with the facilities that are provided. Needless to say, this could create a dire situation for those who are operating this special event. As a result,it becomes apparent there are multiple things that confirm wedding parties are not positive. To summarise,obviously,there are numerous reasons for this issue and it definitely can not bring positive impacts by itself. It is recommended that governments start encouraging human beings to stop spending a lot of money to celebrate their wedding.