Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

One pressing issue of global concern in recent times is global warming and its devastating consequences. This essay will first explore the effect of human activities in contributing to this problem, as well as the effect of the industrial release of gaseous waste; and then analyze how this problem can be solved through individual effort and government proactive measures. The major cause of global warming still centered greatly around the harmful practices and activities of man. These inimical human activities, which include bush burning, deforestation, and many others; have cascading dire consequences on the environment and can eventually contribute to the global warming effect. This is due to the fact that; the rich forest plays a vital role in removing carbon dioxide from the environment; one of the gases that have been implicated in the cause of global warming, by helping to trap the heat of the sun within the earth's surface by preventing its reflection back to the sun, thus making the earth temperature to rise. Furthermore, toxic gaseous waste released into the atmosphere from the large factories also contributes to the greenhouse effect. To address this problem, individuals and the government need to play some roles. For the individuals, they need to desist from such harmful activities which cumulatively add up to increase the risk of global warmings, such as bush burning, and or forest clearing. On the part of the government, they need to regulate the activities of the large factories, particularly the way they release this gaseous waste into the environment. Besides, they can also encourage, the use of more environmentally friendly energy sources by these companies, rather than burning fossil fuel. In conclusion, one major cause of the increase in global warming is hazardous human activities, in addition to the release of gaseous waste from the big firms into the atmosphere, and the solutions to this problem require the concerted effort of both the individuals, as well as the government.