With an increasing population communicating via the Internet and text-messaging, face-to-face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the twenty- first century, people are being influenced by technology's rapid development. One of the examples is the smartphone where people use it as a communication tool and many more. Since the internet and smartphone combined, they provided humanity immense opportunities and choices to communicate without physically meeting each other. In this essay, I will discuss how I am agreeing with this issue. First of all, when the internet was introduced to the world, it opened so many doors to human beings, where it decreased the number of face to face meetings. According to the study, adults spend 5 hours a day just to communicate with others. To illustrate this, people consider chatting over the phone is more time saving and simply manages the unnecessary meetings. To conclude, conversations over text messages or just simple calls are helping people to save their time and give us convenience, therefore, people would prefer contactless conversation rather than physical. Secondly, technological inventions give us chances to meet over the camera with the people we cannot physically see even if we wanted to. For instance, my father used to live abroad where I cannot see him every day. However, with the help of, the internet I used to see him over the camera every day. Study shows that there are millions of users who use communicating tools every day across the world. This proves that artificial intelligence is a modern trend where people consider substituting communications with the contact. At the end of all, in this present time, we live in a world where physical meetings are unnecessary anymore. With the help of technology, people use smartphones as a tool for communicating. However, in the future, it is predicted that the number of face to face conversations may even decrease due to new technology inventions from the biggest tech companies.