Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are tremendously controversial perspectives heating up a debate on the tactic to entertain. While some claim that sports are of imperativeness in the community, the opposite makes a statement that they are just amusement pursuits. I consider myself a proponent of the former idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, sport plays a paramount significant role in society. Given the fact that it acts as a precursor in thriving nations’ economies. Sports competitions such as the Olympic, World cup can be cited as noticeable examples when they generate financial benefits for the national budget. Furthermore, it directly assists in putting the local sector on the map, which facilitates tourism and indigenous business. Thus, sports are imperative in contributing to a flourishing country. While the imperativeness of sports for the community is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if some people have a tendency to underrate the vitality of sports. It is undisputed to note that taking up sports does wonders for people in enhancing both mental and physical conditions. For example, in Covid-19, health is put a premium on so they have a go at working out indoors on a frequent basis with a view to revamping the stamina and lung capacity, which directly helps them avoid being exposed to the virus. Therefore, sports is not only a leisure activity but also a crucial part of humans’ lives. In conclusion, sports is not just a type of amusement on account of its immense influence on the social and personal well-beings hence it should be put a premium on.