People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this epoch of technology, every individual is using a plethora of software to translate text into their own native language in the blink of an eye. However, these applications bolster the population to save time and have things done more precisely sitting in realms of their comfort. However, there are some noticeable impacts that are being posed like threat to the translator jobs and distraction of citizens from learning new languages. This essay will discuss the benefits and limitations in detail. To begin with, undoubtedly, online websites help people to translate data sitting in any part of the world and quickly understand the meaning in their mother language. Additionally, these smart applications can provide better and more accurate results without any human error. For example, the Google Translate application is a blessing in disguise for the population because it translates text at the fingertips. Moreover, the individual can use its lens feature to translate the text in any selected language just by clicking the photo and without typing anything. On the other side, the downside of such technology is shrinking the opportunities for interpreters. Furthermore, it limits people from learning new languages. To illustrate, a study by Oxford University revealed that there is a significant decrease in the interest of people pursuing translator courses as a profession and eagerness to learn different dialects. In conclusion, based on the facts above, it is clearly evident that the advantages are overwhelming because of the accessibility, performance and accuracy of these advanced programmes. But we can easily mitigate the concerns by equipping the translators with some other skills in order to grab new professions with handsome salaries. Also, including different dialects subjects in the school curriculum will strengthen students towards learning new languages.