Some people believe that the rise of artificial intelligence (AI) will bring more benefits than drawbacks to society. Others think that AI will have more negative effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals view the emergence of artificial intelligence as a beneficial development, while others think it affects societies negatively. I believe the first group is right, and in the following essay, I will expound my reasons. Artificial Intelligence has been proven to perform tasks in a much shorter amount of time compared to humans. Due to this, it is regarded as a time-saving enhancement, especially on a big scale. For instance, music production suitable for advertisements which needs singers and musicians, spending a long time in studios, can be done quite easily using it. Another change it has made to offices, factories, and companies is predicting how risky a particular job or a piece of equipment can be, and, as a result, reduce job-related dangers. Society members who are aware of the functions of AI, and know how helpful it can be in different aspects, value it significantly, and argue that every sector of the government can be improved by utilizing this novel invention. So, this new improvement can thrive societies fabulously. On the other hand, as with any other device or technological invention, some people use AI in inappropriate ways, causing trouble for others. To illustrate, it has given the ability to individuals to make a video of a simple photo, and even add voice to it, converting it into a clip that is likely to be believed by most society members, resulting in bad fame for the person. So, due to its simple nature, and broad capabilities it has, AI can lead to enormous negative consequences for people. I think Artificial intelligence should be applied more and more in everyday routines, and people should be taught how useful it can be in a wide variety of aspects from entertainment to medicine. It can help professionals to do their jobs more successfully and comfortably. However, authorities had better put some restrictions on using it, causing a feeling of relief in societies. For example, they can set high prices on applications, so only the ones who require AI to perform and improve their jobs are able to, or tend to afford it. In conclusion, there are different beliefs about the impact of AI on today's life. In my opinion, if proper security measures are taken, there are more merits to this invention than demerits.