Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientific research is the stepping stone to futuristic inventions in many areas which include medicine and engineering. However, the government should be the one to fund the research instead of the corporate organizations. I strongly agree with the statement and explain my reasons in this essay. Nowadays, life has become much easier due to the advancements in technology. The transportation is very flexible when compared to previous generations. Similarly, many areas of life are benefited from techs such as finding cures for diseases, diagnosing diseases, and pollution-free vehicles. No matter what the area, it helped to make our lives happier and easier. Therefore, the scientific research behind these accomplishments must be encouraged more and a lot of commercial organizations started to invest in them. However, the financial support these exploration facilities are receiving is almost next to zero from the government. This can severely impact the society in one or the other ways. For instance, in the pharmacy sector, it is not a secret that many private pharmaceutical companies conduct research on diseases and find medicines and vaccines. However, they sell them for higher costs to profit from it. All people are not economically stable enough to buy these antidotes for such high prices and give up. Therefore, to avoid these kind of situations, the government immediately take action and start a policy that do not allow any other corporate companies to invest in these facilities. Instead, the ministry should be the one to fund the research centres. To conclude, I believe, that if the government exclusively starts funding research centres instead of private companies, it will help every common man to access new scientific advancements.