Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

Artificial intelligence technology has grown exponentially, which has led to robots replacing humans in jobs. In the future it is possible that robots will do the majority of the menial jobs; however, the tasks which require complex social understanding would be still done by humans. This essay will discuss why it is unlikely that all jobs would be taken over by artificially intelligent machines. Most of the professions which do not require the skill of abstract thinking would be taken over by robots in the future. This will be possible as machines will be able to do these tasks much faster and with more mechanical precision than humans.In factories, for example, automated stations can do the work faster and also work round the clock, thus reducing the human workload and eliminating human error. Another reason would be the cost-effectiveness of the robots compared to the humans. Employers won't have to worry about additional payments for the workers. For these reasons, the jobs which can be automated will be done by robots in the future. Conversely, some jobs would be only done by humans as they would require complex social understanding. It is highly unlikely that robots in the future would be able to understand and accurately solve problems that require emotional or abstract thinking. For instance, jobs in the psychological, education and medical sectors would be still done by humans. Robots won't be able to achieve social evolution as things like compassion, and social awareness cannot be programmed. In conclusion, most of the jobs in the future will be done by robots in the future. While, simple and unskilled tasks will be taken over by artificial; however, jobs that require complex social understanding will always be done with the help of humans. Ultimately, not all jobs can be taken over by artificially intelligent robots.