Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Nowadays, parents often give their offspring lots of toys, whether it is for their enjoyment or learning. This essay will discuss the pros and cons outcomes that might happen to children in this situation. The main positive outcome of having various kinds of toys is beneficial for child's learning process. Some toys are capable of teaching them how to read, showing them animals to recognize, and many more. For example, when they are playing house using miniature furniture with their friends are indirectly increasing their social skills. Surely, this will be useful for them in the future when starting school so they will befriend others with ease. On the other hand, these playthings also have downsides. Kids could develop unwanted habits by playing too much with themselves. For instance, when given a portable or console device, they tend to have a really fun time, to the point where they lose track of time and interest in anything else. Kids can harbour anti-social behaviour, laziness, short-tempered, and detachedness from the real world. Without proper limitations from parent figures, it can cause a serious addiction that is hard to control when they grow up. In conclusion, parents who gift their young ones with an abundance of games can be a double-edged sword. The benefits are that it can be used as a learning step for their growth process and get them used to socializing. The drawbacks are they can suffer from gaming syndrome, and the inability to stop themselves from engaging in their game session. As long as there is parental supervision and strict rules, the drawbacks are preventable.