Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many argue that in today's world, we have become independent and does not need assistance from others. However, there are several individuals who think otherwise. We as an individual, cannot achieve everything on our own. If someone is good with certain skills, it is not right to think that others also have the same skills. For example, the constructors are better at building a house on their own. But when it comes to interior designing, they may have to seek help from professionals who are good at it. Similarly, vice versa can also be true. When a person wants to succeed at something, there is nothing wrong with it. Furthermore, raising a helping hand to someone in need is considered a goodwill gesture. Hence, it is safe to agree that we are still dependent on each other when the need arises. However, there are many men and women who think that they have learned to become independent by achieving certain skills. In addition, many people don't need help when they are good at something. They independently take decisions of their own. Moreover, it is past experiences, which helps while taking the right step. For instance, if someone failed an exam, the next time they become habituated to such an environment. Hence, when they reappear, the exam results could be very well in their favour. In my opinion, I do not agree with the saying that people do not require help from others. Today, we are more connected to each other and require a lot of support than ever. As, no one really knows at what point in time, you're going to need someone's assistance. We should never hesitate while helping someone in need. Today it's them, tomorrow it can be you. With humanitarian aid, we will achieve what we couldn't while staying alone.