Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it a positive development while others think it a negative development. Discuss both points and give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the rapid development of technology, experts claim that computers will be superior to human beings in the intelligent field. Some people believe that this trend has a positive impact on human development, while others consider highly intelligent computers can lead to a negative result. Therefore, I will discuss both viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. It is commonly understood that computers are turning into more intelligent than before, which can improve human life efficiently. In other words, highly intelligent computers can bring convenience to people, and make individuals more organised and efficient. For example, driverless cars are the result of the rapid development of technology, which is completely controlled by computer systems. People can save energy and time to do other works rather than highly concentrating on driving because the computer has the ability to avoid an enormous number of accidents, which used to be caused by human errors. After long-distance travelling-distance travel with a driverless car, people can still remain energetic, which can not occur without the assistance of the computer. Therefore, computers can assist people to improve their life. On the other hand, computers can occupy a variety of jobs, which can directly cause the number of people in the unemployment field to increase. For instance, based on a huge database that computers can rely on, a lot of simple works may be replaced by computers such as driving, cleaning and delivery. In that case, unemployed individuals increase rapidly due to the highly intelligent computer. Furthermore, more funding will be used to maintain the operation of high intelligent computers, especially when computers should be fixed as they encounter some bugs. In my opinion, there are more benefits which can be brought by a highly intelligent computer. Human life will be more convenient and efficient with the development of computers. Additionally, more highly demanding technical handling work will occur, while simple jobs will see the opposite trend.