In the past,when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

These days, students are opting to study abroad. It was an unlikely scenario in the past where they studied only in their home countries. We are living in a fast-changing world, where quality schooling has become an essential part of our lives. Many pupils are opting for foreign destinations for their university degrees. There can be numerous reasons for this phenomenon. When studying in a reputed college abroad, it is argued that the education standards will be top-notched. Furthermore, studying with foreign nationals from different countries gives an added advantage. The academies also include the latest trends and technologies as a curriculum to gain more attention. For example, they concentrate more on practical knowledge, rather than bookish knowledge, which is still a reality in many south Asian countries. However, studying in a different country gets a lot difficult on certain occasions. For instance, when one wants to get an education in a developed nation, it requires a lot of wealth to sponsor his or her studies. In addition, if a conflict like situation arises in the state where our scholars are residing, this creates a lot of burden for their homeland to evacuate them safely. Sometimes, if pupils are distracted from their studies, it is likely that they get into a trap of bad company. As a result, they are unable to complete their education on time. Moreover, it is not true that quality learning can only be obtained from abroad. There are plenty of top-notch institutes in India, which provides good learning. In a nutshell, one should always take plenty of things into consideration when choosing a college such as budget, safety, literacy benefits, etc. At last, the only thing that matters the most is the knowledge that we are going to get.