In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, as a means to enhance sales promotion, companies now want to brand their products in a new way. This essay will first discuss why many firms are giving their products a new look mainly to attract new customers, as well as to stimulate the interest of the existing old customers; and then submit that this development is a beneficial one, because ultimately, the consumers benefit greatly from this changes most of the time, and the companies also maximize their profit margins. Firstly, one major reason for adding a new taste to an old product; is to attract new customers, as well as revive the interest of the existing old consumer of these products. By transforming the existing products or services in a new way, either through repackaging or changing their look or taste, people are encouraged to buy such commodities. To exemplify this, Glo mobile industry recently brought out a new promo, that encourages clients to load a lower amount of credit units and enjoy larger gigabytes of internet browsing offers. This makes more people switch to Glo networks as a means to communicate. Considering the effects of projecting existing products as new, I believe that it is generally positive both to the customers and the merchants. For the customers, as most of the time, the new change emphasized and publicized are actually concessions that benefit them greatly. For example, declaring a bonanza on an old product to increase the market will make more customers want to buy it. The companies also gain immensely from the larger market size, because they can now make more profit from the proceeds of sales. In conclusion, advertising by emphasizing products in a new way gains popularity because many companies are able to attract new customers by this means, and the effect of this development has been generally positive. it is hoped that this trend will continue due to its positive values.