In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, waste materials including glass and newspapers cannot be recycled greatly in some regions. In this essay, I will give two reasons for the situation and corresponding solutions to that. There are two main causes why people do not reuse trash. The first reason is that they cannot classify accurately the compositions of one trash. For example, some over-packaged bottles may be made up of several parts, like aluminium with plastics. Especially, when they are covered by diverse colours and pictures, people may confuse the classification of those wasted bottles. In the second place, garbage sorting bins cannot be provided near people ’s homes or communities. In some undeveloped countries, it is easily seen that the trash is littered on the street due to limited trash cans. Consequently, recycling waste may be a very difficult thing for those. Nevertheless, this problem can be solved in two main ways. To begin, garbage classification knowledge should be popularized among people. The public should learn the basic reusing materials, such as plastic bottles, hardboard and so on. Meanwhile, the goods companies should decline to use over-packaged materials from the perspective of eco-friendly in order to help people sort waste correctly. On the other hand, the large number of waste classification cans should be widespread in residential areas. As well, the communities can employ recycling volunteers to assist residents in completing that. To conclude, such a problem is mainly because of the allocation inaccurately on the compositions of some waste as well as the limited sorting of litter cans. However, these can be solved by cultivating the waste information among humans and increasing the number of waste classification cans.