Many people say that human society has developed into a “throw-away” society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and solutions?

The increasing trend of using non-biodegradable materials like elastic has turned mankind into a throw-away culture. This paper will discuss the reasons behind this issue. Further, this essay will put forward the solutions including using ec0-friendly products and strict law enforcement. To begin with, plastic bags are comparatively less expensive and more strong than paper bags. Moreover, the other advantages of the product like resistance to the water, has increased its popularity in the market. This is resulting in a huge amount of wastage which cannot be decomposed for centuries as plastic is non-biodegradable. If adequate steps are taken on time, the problem can be stopped before it becomes worse. The use of environment-friendly products should be encouraged. For instance, elastic bulk should be replaced by paper supply or by other recyclable products. Moreover, the government should enforce strict rules to ban the use of plastic. Grocery stores and restaurants should be motivated to sell biodegradable bags. Further, strict penalties should be imposed on those who violate the laws. To conclude, the throw-away tradition reveals the dark side of elastic. The discussion discussed the major causes behind society turning in huge stacks of rubbish. Additionally, the article came up with ways to solve the issue like making laws to ban mould and using other materials.