As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have to started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is wrong thing to do, and instead we should look for alternative solutions here on Earth. To what extent to do you agree with them? What alternative might there be to exploiting space for natural resources?

As the population on earth is increasing at a significant rate than previously, the natural resources are rapidly depleting. Some critics argue that looking for solutions in space is wrong while others claim that alternative solutions must be found on Earth. Although there are other methods of searching for such resources, I strongly disagree that solutions must be found on Earth. First and foremost, our ancestors have been travelling across the ocean to find landscapes to conquer for new resources. This is because of the basic instincts of human beings which are "The strongest survives".Above all else, when the natural resources on Earth deplete and there are no other means of obtaining them, humans must travel to space in order to survive. For instance, the Britains have travelled to Australia looking for new resources and ended up colonizing the aboriginals. Thus, looking to space for solutions to natural resources is inevitable. On the other hand, there are alternative methods already available that could potentially allow the human race to survive in the future without having to look to space. The reasons are quite simple, many countries across the globe are now switching to energy solutions that are produced naturally. For example, many households are now switching to solar panels to generate electricity which is beneficial for the planet's well-being. As a result, there are alternative solutions that already exist here on Earth. In conclusion, with the aforementioned arguments and suggestions, alternative solutions can be found on Earth. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree that alternative methods should be looked for on Earth because when there are no more natural resources available, the only option will be in space.